Nirmal in roaring form

Wins three of the four races; Debarun, Rishon follow in that order

Nirmal Umashankar dominated proceedings as the opening round of the JK Tyre FMSCI National karting championship for the X-30 class concluded here on Sunday.

The Chennai racing driver won three out of his four races at the Meco Kartopia track on Sunday to tally 36 points and finish on top of the Senior category.

Bengaluru’s Mihir Avalakki emerged on top in the Junior category, recovering from a poor sixth-placed finish in the opening race to win the next three and record a total of 33 points.

The standings: Senior: Nirmal Umashankar, 36 points; Debarun Banerjee 24; M.R. Rishon 23. Junior: Mihir Avalakki 33; Arjun S. Nair 24; Ruhaan Alva 23. Cadet: Ishaan Madesh 37; Saathvik Raju 30; Shriya Lohia 25.

Source: Read Full Article